Scott Hanson & Friends


Veteran Cleveland Singer-Songwriter

  • Venue:Supper Club
  • Showtime:6:00 pm
  • Doors open:5:00 pm
  • All Ages, Free Admission



  • Weekly live broadcast concert series combining food & cocktail specials with great music
  • In partnership with oWOW Cleveland
  • Order from our Club Menu


Scott Hanson Bio
Scott Hanson made his mark in the mid late ’80s and early ’90s with poppy new wave bands like Boy Wonder, Slam Bamboo, Hanson:The Movie, and Son Of Slam.

His first band BOY WONDER featured drummer Michael Cartelone, who later went on to drum for the DAMM YANKEES. BOY WONDER and now Lynrd Skynrd, released a 12″ vinyl EP in 1982 which was engineered by Dale Peters of the JAMES GANG. In 1986, Scott Hanson’s next band, SLAM BAMBOO, released a 7″ vinyl single called “House On Fire”, which lasted on the Cleveland rock radio station WMMS 100.7’s top 40 playlist for 22 weeks! In 1988, SLAM BAMBOO released their second 7″ single “White Lies”. The single featured Trent Reznor on keyboards and backup vocals (Trent eventually went on to become Nine Inch Nails). Not only was SLAM BAMBOO popular on the radio back then, they were also very popular at area concert venues, packing the clubs and opening for such bands as INXS, THE BANGLES, MODERN ENGLISH, SQUEEZE, and THE STARSHIP. In 1989, Scott Hanson released a 5-song EP for his new project HANSON: THE MOVIE. The EP was engineered by Trent Reznor who also did the computer programming on the recordings. In 1990 (at the same time Trent Reznor was debuting his Pretty Hate Machine album), HANSON: THE MOVIE released it’s second EP. This EP not only featured Trent on Computer, but also featured Atlantic recording artist Kevin Raleigh (“Moonlight On Water,” “Sex on the Beach” fame) on backup vocals. In 1993, HANSON: THE MOVIE released a single called “I Want You To Know” on the Northcoast Buzzard Track Vol. 2 compilation.

In late 2010, Scott Hanson started writing again and within six months had a 12 songs ready to go for an album featuring Dave Baker on lead guitar and Bill March on bass. After recording the tracks in Mentor with the help of local engineer and drummer Mike Miheli , Hanson traveled to Nashville Tennessee to mix and master the record at Wilderside Studios with the help of native Clevelander Jeff Koval. The album featured 12 songs in an Americana style reminiscent of records made in the early 1960’s and was titled Revival.

In late 2011, Scott Hanson, who never stopped writing, had another 12 songs ready to go for an up coming album featuring Dave Baker on lead guitar and Bill March on bass and Don Krueger on drums. After recording the tracks this time at the Lava Room in downtown Cleveland with the help of Nashville engineer Jeff Koval, Hanson traveled to Nashville, Tennessee again to mix and master this record at The Castle.
This album features 12 Great songs in that same Champagne style reminiscent of records made in the early 1960’s and is titled Written In Stone.



Continuing Cleveland’s rich tradition of rock n’ roll and radio, the Music Box Supper Club, in partnership with oWOW radio, are excited to introduce their new summer-long, Happy Hour Concerts on Wednesdays starting on June 5. The concert series is designed to be reminiscent of the beloved Coffee Break Concerts of the old WMMS in its heyday. It will consist of up and coming artists — both national touring bands, and the best local bands — performing at the Music Box, and broadcast live by oWOW Radio. In keeping with the Coffee Break tradition, these Happy Hour concerts will feature the artists’ latest album release tracks and popular hits in an hour-long commercial free performance.


See all Happy Hour Concerts here.


Just sign up for our concert alerts.

We announce new concerts weekly. Must be a new subscriber to receive free tickets.

You have Successfully Subscribed!