Scott Hanson


Veteran Cleveland Singer-Songwriter

  • Venue:Supper Club
  • Showtime:6:00 pm
  • Doors open:4:00 pm
  • All Ages, Free Admission







  • Weekly live broadcast concert series combining food & cocktail specials with great local music
  • In partnership with oWOW Cleveland


Scott Hanson Bio
Scott Hanson made his mark in the mid to late ’80s and early ’90s with poppy new wave bands like Boy Wonder, Slam Bamboo, Hanson: The Movie, and Son Of Slam.

His first band BOY WONDER featured drummer Michael Cartelone, who later went on to drum for the DAMM YANKEES. BOY WONDER and now Lynrd Skynrd, released a 12″ vinyl EP in 1982 which was engineered by Dale Peters of the JAMES GANG. In 1986, Scott Hanson’s next band, SLAM BAMBOO, released a 7″ vinyl single called “House On Fire,” which lasted on the Cleveland rock radio station WMMS 100.7’s top 40 playlist for 22 weeks! In 1988, SLAM BAMBOO released their second 7″ single “White Lies.” The single featured Trent Reznor on keyboards and backup vocals (Trent eventually went on to become Nine Inch Nails). Not only was SLAM BAMBOO popular on the radio back then, they were also very popular at area concert venues, packing the clubs and opening for such bands as INXS, THE BANGLES, MODERN ENGLISH, SQUEEZE, and THE STARSHIP. In 1989, Scott Hanson released a 5-song EP for his new project HANSON: THE MOVIE. The EP was engineered by Trent Reznor who also did the computer programming on the recordings. In 1990 (at the same time Trent Reznor was debuting his Pretty Hate Machine album), HANSON: THE MOVIE released it’s second EP. This EP not only featured Trent on Computer, but also featured Atlantic recording artist Kevin Raleigh (“Moonlight On Water,” “Sex on the Beach” fame) on backup vocals. In 1993, HANSON: THE MOVIE released a single called “I Want You To Know” on the Northcoast Buzzard Track Vol. 2 compilation.

In late 2010, Scott released an album titled Revival. He followed that up with two albums in 2011, Written in Stone and From Where We Started.

In 2015, Scott opened up a studio workshop for songwriters, Wildwood Studios, and began working on singles with various artists including Nate Jones, The Alan Greene Band, Jessica Shetler, and Bro Dylan.

Scott’s song “Its A Crime” reached number 1 on the charts at oWOW Radio in Cleveland in 2016.

Recently, Scott’s work has received prime placements on shows for the ABC Family Network, AMC, TV Land networks and one of his tracks was recently featured on an episode of NCIS New Orleans on CBS.

Scott’s current single “Cleveland Girl” is out now and is at number 1 on oWOW.



Continuing Cleveland’s rich tradition of rock n’ roll and radio, the Music Box Supper Club, in partnership with oWOW radio, are excited to introduce their new summer-long, Happy Hour Concerts every Wednesday starting on May 23. The concert series is designed to be reminiscent of the beloved Coffee Break Concerts of the old WMMS in its heyday. It will consist of up and coming artists — both national touring bands, and the best local bands — performing at the Music Box, and broadcast live by oWOW Radio. In keeping with the Coffee Break tradition, these Happy Hour concerts will feature the artists’ latest album release tracks and popular hits in an hour-long commercial free performance.

Our new Riverfront Deck menu is here.


See all Happy Hour Concerts here.


Just sign up for our concert alerts.

We announce new concerts weekly. Must be a new subscriber to receive free tickets.

You have Successfully Subscribed!